Southeastern Indiana Regional Port Authority

Located on the Ohio River in the southeastern corner of the State of Indiana. Includes the cities of Aurora and Lawrenceburg and parts of Dearborn County. Created under Indiana Code 8-15-5. The port authority has full power and authority independent of any political subdivision to do the following:

  • Purchase, construct, sell, lease and operate docks, wharves, warehouses, piers and any other port, terminal or transportation facilities within its jurisdiction consistent with the purposes of the port authority and make charges for the use thereof.
  • Straighten, deepen, and improve any canal, channel, river, stream or other water course or way which may be necessary or proper in the development of the facilities of such port.
  • Establish dock lines, piers, and other facilities necessary to the conduct of pleasure boating within the territory under the jurisdiction of the port authority.

SIRPA, meets on the third Friday of every month in the City of Lawrenceburg council chambers at 1 PM

Membership consists of the Mayors of Aurora  Greendale, and Lawrenceburg, a Dearborn County Commissioner, three members appointed from the City of Lawrenceburg (one of which must reside in Lawrenceburg), three members from the City of Aurora (one of which must reside in the City of Lawrenceburg). Andy Baudendistel is the attorney for the authority.

SIRPA Board

Shane McHenry, Chairman – Dearborn County
smchenry@dearborncounty.in.gov

Kelly Mollaun, Co-Chairman – City of Lawrenceburg
kelly.mollaun@yahoo.com

Andy Baudendistel, Legal Counsel
a.d.baudendistel@gmail.com

Sebastian Smelko, Special Legal Counsel
ssmelko@bgdlegal.com

Brian Messmore, Treasurer – City of Lawrenceburg
bmessmore@lawrenceburg.in.gov

Tom Schneider, Secretary – City of Lawrenceburg
intermargroup@yahoo.com

Donnie Hastings, Jr., Member – City of Aurora
dhastingsjr@seidata.com

Alan Weiss, Member – City of Greendale
mayor@cityofgreendale.net

EG. McLaughlin, Member – City of Lawrenceburg
eg.mclaughlin@bankucb1.com

Benny Turner, Member – City of Aurora
bturner@aurora.in.com

Terri Randall, Member – Dearborn County
trandall@dearborncounty.in.gov

Tom Palmer, Member – City of Lawrenceburg
tpalmer347@gmail.com

Al Abdon, Member – City of Greendale
aabdon.grc@cityofgreendale.net

Adam Rosenberger, Member – City of Aurora
adam.rosenberger@cgb.com

For more information contact:
Chairman Shane McHenry – smchenry@dearborncounty.in.gov
Secretary Tom Schneider – intermargroup@outlook.com.

 

Current Information

Fallen Firefighter Tom Stevens among those honoured at National Memorial

Bright Fire and EMS assisatant chief Tom Steves Sr.,who passed away March 17,2014 at the age of 59 of a heart attack, was among those recognized this past weekend...

Read more

Litter clean-up in Bright

Members of the Dearborn Hills United Methodist Church i Bright organized a roadside clean-up in the area on saturday, Oct.10. Among the roads they worked on were Carr Road......

Read more